Navigate Up
Sign In
Click to show/hide contact information.
Close

Financial Affairs General Contact Information

  
  
Accounts Payableaphelp@ucsc.edu
At Your Service Online (AYSO)https://atyourserviceonline.ucop.edu/ayso/
Business Contractsbusinesscontracts@ucsc.edu
Campus Controllercontroller@ucsc.edu
CruzPaycruzpay_help@ucsc.edu
Effort Reporting System (ERS)ers_help@ucsc.edu
EMFemf_help@ucsc.edu
Entertainmententertainmenthelp@ucsc.edu
Equipment Administrationeq.administration@ucsc.edu
FARfinpolicy@ucsc.edu
Financial Affairs Technologyfinaff-tech@ucsc.edu
Financial Information Systems (FIS)fis_probs@ucsc.edu
Garnishmentsucpath@universityofcalifornia.edu
General Accountingaccounting@ucsc.edu
General Employee Helppayhelp@ucsc.edu
GLACIER (Non-resident alien tax compliant system)https://www.online-tax.net/
GLACIER Supportglacierhelp@ucsc.edu
HR/Division Final Payment NotificationAB2410@ucsc.edu
HR/Division Incorrect Pay and Transaction Supportpayerr@ucsc.edu
Insurance Continuationucpath@universityofcalifornia.edu
Movingnewhirerelocation@ucsc.edu
Payroll Personnel System (PPS)pps_office@ucsc.edu
Pro-Cardprocard@ucsc.edu
Procurement Servicesbuy4me@ucsc.edu
Traveltravelhelp@ucsc.edu
Travel Advancestars@ucsc.edu

​Campus Controller's Office Team

Name - Email - Phone (831)
Title
Services
Ditmars, Ivan
iditmars@ucsc.edu
459-3206
Controls and Compliance Manager
 
 
Lew, Kirk
459-5308
Assistant Vice Chancellor - Campus Controller
 
 
Morley, Scott
459-3929
Information and Training Analyst
Financial.ucsc.edu website content changes
Financial Affairs Designated Ergonomic Assessor

Enterprise Financial Systems Team

Name - Email - Phone (831)
Title
Services
Bauer, Peter
459-5758
Senior Analyst
Financial Information System
CruzBuy
Carr, Ricki
459-5130
Senior Analyst
Financial Information System
CruzBuy
DePage, Anne
459-1310
User and Production Support Manager
Production and User Support
Dunlap, Mary
459-3937
Senior Analyst
Financial Information System
Hicks, Aaron
459-2788
Principal Solutions Architect
Financial Affairs Technology Manager
SharePoint Administrator / Principal Developer
Leduc, Monique
459-5133
Enterprise Financial Systems Director
Enterprise Financial Systems
Maddox, Ryan
rmaddox@ucsc.edu
459-4244
Financial Information Systems Manager​
Financial Information System
CruzBuy
Main, Bruce
459-3750
User Support Analyst
Financial Information System
CruzBuy
McCauley, Joy
459-5541
Effort Reporting System Manager
Effort Reporting System
CruzPay
Payroll/Personnel System
McKinney, Mark
mckinney@ucsc.edu
459-5115
Administrative Analyst
UCPath
Palmer, Mary
459-3863
Web Support Analyst
Financial Affairs Sharepoint
​Skarbek, Bob
bskarbek@ucsc.edu
459-5801
Principal Analyst
​UCPath
Sullivan, Jeff
jjsulliv@ucsc.edu
459-5813
User Support Analyst​
CruzPay
Payroll/Personnel System​
Tromblee, Abby
459-5802
Payroll System Operations Manager
Payroll/Personnel System
UCPath
​Truong, Annette
atruon18@ucsc.edu
502-7100
Senior Analyst
CruzPay
Wagner, Lynn
459-5724
Senior Analyst
Effort Reporting System

​Extramural Funds Team

Name - Email - Phone (831)
Title
Services
Eissmann, Walter
459-4208
Extramural Funds Director
 
 
​Hull, Elizabeth
elhull@ucsc.edu
502-7381
Accountant​ II
Kehn, Claire
cekehn@ucsc.edu
459-4327
​Accountant II
​Kocher, Susan
skocher@ucsc.edu
459-3359
Accountant II
Moran, Ed
459-1926
Accounting Services Director
Audit Requests

Fiscal Closing

Policy Guidance

​Trucco, Elisa
etrucco@ucsc.edu
459-4510
​Assistant Accountant
​Vera, Lance
lancev@ucsc.edu
502-7567
​Assistant Accountant
Von Bargen, Cynthia
459-4195
Associate Director

FAST / Accounts Payable Team

Name - Email - Phone (831)
Title
Services
Adams, Doreen
459-5025
AP Manager
General Accounts Payable Services
​Colado, Vannia
vcoladoc@ucsc.edu
459-5229
​FAST/AP Assistant
Invoice Payment Group

Pro-Card

Physical & Biological Sciences:

  • Earth & Planetary Sciences
  • IGPP
  • METX (Molecular and Environmental Toxicology)
  • Mathematics
  • Seymour Center

Social Sciences:

  • Anthropology/Blum Center
  • CASFS/Agroecology
  • College 9 & 10 Administrative (401501 & 401502)
  • CJTC – Center for Justice, Tolerance & Community
  • Social Sciences' Dean's Office & Business Office
  • Economics/CGIRS GIIP Everett Proj/CAFIN/SASI
  • Education/CRTP/CREC/ISEE
  • Environmental Studies / CIWR/CISR
  • ​Latin American & Latino Studies (LALS)/CLRC
  • Politics/Legal Studies
  • ​Psychology/CSASS
  • Sociology/SJRC/CLS
​Cortes, Mayra
mcortes1@ucsc.edu
459-1985
FAST/AP Assistant
Invoice Payment Group
​Donovan, Heather
hdonovan@ucsc.edu
459-3343
FAST/AP ​Assistant
Invoice Payment Group/Settlement Mgmt
Farris, Nancy
459-1098
FAST/AP Assistant
Invoice Payment Group

Pro-Card

​Foote, Kayla
kgfoote@ucsc.edu
​FAST/AP Assistant
Invoice Payment Group
Gardner, Teri
459-4711
FAST/AP Assistant
BAS:
  • AR/Sudent Business Services
  • BAS
  • Cashier's Office
  • EH&S
  • Financial Affairs
  • Fire Department
  • Internal Audit
  • Mail/Printing/Receiving Services
  • Police
  • Procurement Services/eProcurement
  • REO-Real Estate Office/MBEST
  • Risk Management
  • Staff Human Resources
  • TAPS

Information Technology Services

Invoice Payment Group

Physical & Biological Sciences:

  • MARC/MBRS (Minority Access to Research Careers/Minority Biomedical Research Support)
  • UCLEADS

Pro-Card

Holland, Barb
459-1906
FAST/AP Assistant
Chancellor's Units:
  • Academic Personnel Office
  • Academic Senate
  • Arboretum
  • Campus Council, ODEI
  • Center for Teaching Excellence
  • Chancellor's Office/EVC Office
  • EEO/AA
  • Graduate Division
  • Office of Research
  • Ombudsman
  • Planning & Budget
  • Retiree Association
  • SVI
  • Title IX

Physical & Biological Sciences:

  • ACE (Academic Excellance Program)
  • Astronomy & Astrophysics
  • Cal Space
  • Cal Teach/CT/CMST
  • CfAO (Center for Adaptive Optics)
  • HIPACC
  • Greenhouse
  • Microscopy Facility
  • PB Sci Business Office / PB Sci Dean's Office
  • Physics
  • Predatory Bird Group
  • Science Communication
  • Scientific Diving & Boating
  • SCIPP (Santa Cruz Institute for Particle Physics)
  • Shops
  • Vivarium
King, Tamara
tjking@ucsc.edu
459-2047
FAST/AP Assistant
Invoice Payment Group/Settlement Mgmt
​Kling, Matthew
makling@ucsc.edu
459-5839
FAST Supervisor​
​Molina, Rebecca
rmolina1@ucsc.edu
459-1069
​FAST/AP Assistant
Invoice Payment Group

McHenry Library

Moran, Ed
459-1926
Accounting Services Director
Audit Requests

Fiscal Closing

Policy Guidance

O'Neil, Glen
459-4925
FAST/AP Assistant
Campus Life:
  • Career Center
  • Cowell Student Health Center
  • Counseling & Psychological Services
  • DRC Disability Resource Center
  • EOP Educational Opportunity Programs
  • Ethnic Resource Centers
  • Lionel Cantu GLBTI Resource Center
  • OPERS (Office of Physical Ed, Recreation & Sports)
  • Retention Services
  • SOAR
  • Campus Life Administration
  • Student Re-entry Services
  • Student Media
  • Student Success
  • Student Volunteer Connection & Learning Support Services
  • Women’s Center

Division of Undergraduate Education (DUE):

  • Admissions/Registrar
  • Financial Aid
  • Orientation
  • Summer Session
  • Undergraduate Education
  • VPDUE
  • Registration
  • Science Illustration
  • UNEX Administration

Global Engagement Division

Ostermeier, Karen
kloster@ucsc.edu
459-1094
FAST/AP Assistant
Engineering:
  • AMS (Applied Math & Statistics)
  • CE (Computer Engineering)
  • CITRIS (Center for Information Technology Research in the Interest of Society)
  • CM (Computational Media)
  • CS (Computer Science)
  • EE (Electrical Engineering)
  • ITI (Information Technologies Institute)
  • MURI (Multi-University Research Initiative)
  • SSRC (Storage Systems Research Center)
  • TIM (Technology Information Management)

Undergraduate Education:

  • Educational Partnership Center
Ray, Erica
459-2230
FAST Supervisor
Invoice Payment Group

Pro-Card

Rush, Heather
hrush@ucsc.edu
459-3623
​FAST/AP Assistant
Engineering:
  • ​CBSE (Center for Biomolecular Science & Engineering)
  • BME (Biomolecular Engineering)
Humanities:
  • CRES (Critical Race/Ethnic Studies)
  • Dickens
  • Feminist Studies
  • History of Consciousness
  • History
  • Humanities Dean's Office/Business Office
  • IHR (Institute for Humanities Research)
  • LAAL (Languages/Applied Linguistics)
  • Literature Dept/Living Writers
  • Philosophy
  • Writing Program
  • Ray FASC

University Relations

UNEX:
  • Smarter Balanced
Tobon, Mariela
mtobon@ucsc.edu
459-4085
​FAST/AP Assistant
Arts Division

CHES

University Extension

Townsend, Christine
459-3509
FAST/AP Assistant
Physical & Biological Sciences:
  • Biology
  • Biomedical Research
  • EE Biology (Ecology & Evolutionary Biology)
  • MCD Biology (Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology)
  • Chemistry
  • IMS (Institute of Marine Sciences)
  • NOAA/NMFS (National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration / National Marine Fisheries Service)
  • NRS (Natural Reserves/Big Creek)
  • Ocean Sciences

Financial Accounting and Reporting Team

Name - Email - Phone (831)
Title
Services
Brown, Sylvia
459-5709
Mail Room / Non-Payroll Check Pickup
Non-Payroll Check Signing & Disbursement / Pick-up
Records filing and storage
Report Distribution
Fajardo, Blanca
459-2936
Vendor Database Administrator
Advance Payments
BCD & UC Travel Journals
Cash Advance Journals
Connexxus
Payee Setup (204) for Companies
ACH Setup for Companies
Wire Transfers
Jarvis, Rob
459-5294
General Accountant
AIS/FIS Interface Reconciliation
Auxiliary & Serv. Enterprise Statements & Admin Recharge
Balance Sheet Account # Assignment - Current Fund Group
Campus Working Capital Loan Payment Schedules
Credit Card Merchant - Assignment
Education Abroad Program - Journal Processing
Fund # Assignment - Current Fund Group
Intercampus Reconciliations
Miscellaneous Ledger Questions
Revenue Account # Assignments
Service Enterprise - Depreciation Schedules
STIP Income Distributions
Debt Service
Draw Downs
Kinney, Michelle
459-2981
Plant / Equipment Specialist
Leases - Capital Equipment, Space
Physical Inventory Reports
Plant Specialist - Current funds, CFRs
Plant Encumbrances
Plant Invoice Payment Approval
Lawlor, Irena
irenav@ucsc.edu
459-2196
General Accountant
Bank Account Reconciliations
Financial Control Journals
Intercampus Recharges (IOC) & Expense Transfers
Stop Payment - Vendor Checks
Unclaimed / Uncashed Vendor Check Maintenance
Lopez, Gloria
459-4266
Disbursement Assistant
Recharges
Returned & Stale Dated Checks
Payee Setup (204) Individuals
Address Updates - Individuals
Cash Funds
ERFs
Delegation of Authority Forms
Checkwrite
ACH Process
Mariani, Janean
459-2355
Plant / Equipment Assistant
Equipment tags, fabrications, updates & agency reports
Moran, Ed
459-1926
Accounting Services Director
Audit Requests

Fiscal Closing

Policy Guidance

O'Connell, LeeAnn
loconnel@ucsc.edu
459-3682
Financial Accounting & Reporting Supervisor
Schofield, Kristina
459-4522
Key Entry Operator
 
 
Van Briggle, Lorraine
459-4522
Key Entry Supervisor
 
 
Wright, Barbara
459-4522
Key Entry Operator
 
 

Payroll Department Team

Name - Email - Phone (831)
Title
Services
D'Arcy-Levitre, LeeAnn
459-4204
Accounting Assistant
Direct Deposit
Earnings Statement questions
Lost or missing Payroll checks
Stop Pay and Reissue checks
Stale Dated Payroll checks
AYSO support
W2 questions
Establish or Cancel Elected Deductions
Fleming, Ericka
459-1922
Payroll Operations Accountant
PPS User support
Pay-Cycle Conversions
Settlements
Interlocation Temporary Appointments and One-Time Payments
Permanent Interlocation Transfers
FICA-max
​Gaspar, Linda
ligaspar@ucsc.edu
459/1821
​Payroll Accountant
AB2410 Separation Payments
Underpayments
Damage Payments
FLSA
UBL
Moving Expense Reimbursements
California NonResident Exempt Tax
Johl, Kulvinder
459-4203
Glacier Lead Administrator
Glacier (primary)
NRA Taxation PR
NRA Taxation AP
Post Doc Alien Taxation
Retirement/FICA adjustments (non-student)
Moran, Ed
459-1926
Accounting Services Director
Audit Requests

Fiscal Closing

Policy Guidance

Rossi, Michele
mirossi@ucsc.edu
459-2488
Accounting Assistant
Returned Payroll check pick-up
Lost or Missing Payroll check
Earnings Statement Questions
AYSO support
Zenker, Debbie
459-4797
Payroll Manager

​Procurement Services Team

Name - Email - Phone (831)
Title
Services
Chung, Rex
459-1839
e-Procurement Sr. Analyst
e-Procurement system and associated market/spend analytics administration
​Dalton, Keenan
kbdalton@ucsc.edu
459-2187
Buyer
​Purchase transaction and sourcing strategy guidance
Dodd, Lisa
459-2188
Buyer​
Purchase transaction and sourcing strategy guidance
Huaynalaya, Yelcka
459-1842
e-Procurement Help Desk and Training Analyst
Procurement help desk and training program delivery
KanagaSundaram, Yamindira
459-4533
Buyer
Purchase transaction and sourcing strategy guidance
​Lopez, Stephanie
stephanie.lopez@ucop.edu
459-3236
Special Programs Manager
​UCOP Special Programs
​Matthews, Darin
darin@ucsc.edu
459-4747
Procurement Services ​Director
Procurement Services
​May, Lauren
lamay@ucsc.edu
459-2187
Buyer
Purchase transaction and sourcing strategy guidance
​Miner, Andrea
aminer@ucsc.edu
459-2651
Buyer
Purchase transaction and sourcing strategy guidance
Newman, Deb
459-1099
Buyer
Purchase transaction and sourcing strategy guidance
Nieblas, Nancy
459-3858
Strategic Sourcing Associate
Purchase transaction and sourcing strategy guidance
Rogers, Cindy
cyrogers@ucsc.edu
459-2882
Business Contracts Administrator​
Purchase contract form review and negotiation
Rogers, Kathleen
459-1762
Strategic Sourcing Manager
Purchase transaction and sourcing strategy guidance
Schell, Paul
502-7514
Assistant Director
Procurement Services
​Stauble, William
wstauble@ucsc.edu
459-5555
Business Contracts Manager
Business Contracts
Steele, Mike
459-2672
e-Procurement Manager
e-Procurement system and associated market/spend analytics management
Syme, Katie
Student Employee
Certificate of Insurance Database Maintenance
  • Fiscal Close
  • Financial Affairs is Moving
  • Travel Instructions
  • Forms Directory

Headlines

Jun26
AB 1887 Update – Restrictions on Travel Using State Funds (199xx)
Attention travelers, there has been a recent update to the list of states impacted by California law AB 1887’s restrictions on state-funded travel. (At UCSC, this applies to funds in the 199xx series.)

Currently, the states of Alabama, Kansas, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, and Texas are on the prohibited travel list. As this list of states may change over time, please visit the website of the California Office of the Attorney General for a regularly updated list of impacted states and additional relevant information about this law.

You may also want to review the updated AB 1887 FAQ or contact travelhelp@ucsc.edu should you have any questions about this law and how it impacts travel to the designated states.
Apr28
Fiscal Year 2016-2017 Year-End Closing Schedule
Our current fiscal year, FY17, will end on June 30, 2017. As we near this closing date, it is important for Divisions/Units/Departments to review purchasing requirements and budgets. You will need to be aware of deadlines which must be followed to ensure transactions are processed correctly and in time to meet fiscal year-end requirements.

A detailed calendar of closing events is posted on the Financial Affairs website. Please take the time to review the Fiscal Close 2016-2017 Schedule.

Financial Affairs

For detailed step-by-step procedures related to using common financial processes, please select a topic from the Processes drop down in the menu above.

Financial Affairs performs a variety of functions to support the academic, research and public service efforts of the University. Financial Affairs supports the University by:

Quick Links

University of California Santa Cruz, 1156 High Street, Santa Cruz, Ca 95064
© 2016 Regents of the University of California. All Rights Reserved.

Site Feedback
finaff-tech@ucsc.edu